Position 3136, Category Bear Off

Roll or Double?

Black vs White

Match to 7, Score: 4 - 1

added at 9/6/2014 7:18 PM, from FritzBlitz

Pipcount: 5(0) - 5(0)

Gnu BG ID:

If Black doubles and misses, White can cash and take the lead. If Black doesn't double, he also wins the sequences where White also misses which is worth slightly more than the extra point he gets by double/not missing. This is still true without the crawford rule since White will be 4 away if he wins

Tags: 13 off | recube | symmetric position |

4 other actions for this position:

    Cube Action:
    backgammon position number 3136 - checkerplay.com

    User Comments:

    10/2/2014 8:47 AM, Martin: This position can be deleted. It is the same as #3137, only this one has no XG evaluation.